Player of the Year 2011… Final Picture

Volleyball is the ultimate team game, and the most successful teams are the ones where the focus is on the team……….but it is also good to recognise the work of the very talented individuals who make up the successful teams.  The Player of the Year Award aims to do this.

For all players, being nominated for the Player of the Year is a sign of recognition from their peers, from the people they compete against week on week, and share the ‘elite’ stage with.

In season 2010 – 11 the full list of nominees for the Player of the Year were:

Women’s ChampionshipMel Coutts

Place Player Club
1 Melissa Coutts City of Edinburgh
2 Elaine Krawczyk Troon
3 Agnieszka Michalowska Edinburgh Jets I
4 Laura McReady Su Ragazzi
5 Linsey Bunten Troon
6 Jenny Krawczyk Troon
7 Gillian Lyall Troon
8 Karen Hill North Lanarkshire
9 Natalia Durkaca City of Edinburgh
9 Fiona Welsh North Lanarkshire

Men’s ChampionshipAlan Krawczyk

Place Player Club
1 Alan Krawczyk Glasgow Mets
2 Stuart Edgar Kilmarnock Blaze
3 Barry McGuigan City of Edinburgh
4 Graeme Riddle City of Edinburgh
5 Stewart Caldwell Kilmarnock Blaze
5 Niall Collin Dundee
7 Ryan MacLeod Glasgow Mets
8 Mariusz Chudzik Bon Accord
9 Ally Galloway City of Glasgow Ragazzi
10 Steve Todd City of Glasgow Ragazzi

Congratulations to all.

Thomas Dowens

Director of Coaching