Junior Men’s National Team Programme

I am pleased to confirm that the following players have been selected for the Junior Men’s squad from which the teams for the forthcoming Christmas Internationals and the 2010 Junior European Championships will be chosen .

Congratulations are due to the players concerned for their consistent display of the required commitment and enthusiasm during the selection process. The squad is slightly larger than normal, this is intended to help achieve a healthy competition for places for the first team selection in December.




Name Position Club
Fraser Brown Setter Leeds Carnegie
Michael Cockburn Setter City of Edinburgh
Stuart Parker Setter City of Edinburgh
Grant Young Setter Kilmarnock
Seain Cook Opposite Bath University & Wessex           
Euan Duncan Opposite Kilmarnock
Jamie McHardy Opposite City of Edinburgh
Stewart Caldwell Middle Kilmarnock
Ben Hunter Middle City of Edinburgh
Mark Lawson Middle Kilmarnock
Kevin Lawrie Middle South Ayrshire
Craig Skicko Middle City of Edinburgh
Steven Cruse Swing/Power Troon Prestwick & Ayr
Sean McCashey Swing/Power City of Eidnburgh
Andrew McGregor Swing/Power Su Ragazzi
Robert Micallef-Eynauld     Swing/Power       South Ayrshire
Glen Robison Swing/Power City of Edinburgh
Liam Darling Libero City of Edinburgh
Liam Fleming Libero South Ayrshire
Simon Coleman Heach Coach  
Iain Cook Assistant Coach  
Stewart McGrenary Assistant Coach  
Marc Sanderson Physiotherapist  
Ivor Jones Team Manager  

Ivor Jones
Team Manager
October 20th 2009